Skip to main content
Industrial Research And Consultancy Centre
People At IRCC

Dean & Associate Dean

Dean RnD

dean.rnd@iitb.ac.in

• Industrial Research And Consultancy Centre

card image

Prof. Sachin C Patwardhan
Dean R&D 
+91 (22) 2159 7030 
 

Associate Dean R&D

adean.rnd@iitb.ac.in

• Industrial Research And Consultancy Centre

card image

Prof. Upendra Bhandarkar
Associate Dean R&D 
+91 (22) 2159 7031 
 

PA to Dean

 

card image

Ms. Nijitha Nair
PA to Dean R&D 
+91 (22) 2159 7039 
 

 

card image

Ms. Jyoti Bhatia
Attendant 
+91 (22) 2159 5931 
 

Front Office

 

bindun@ircc.iitb.ac.in

• Executive Assistant

card image

Ms. Bindu Nair
Executive Assistant 
+91 (22) 2159 3913 
 

 

card image

Mr. Raju Lahane
Attendant 
+91 (22) 2159 3913 
 

 

Mr. Siddhant Ravindra Gamare
Messenger 
+91 (22) 2159 3913 
 

Admin Section Staff

Sr. Assistant Registrar

ar.admin@iitb.ac.in

• Sr. Assistant Registrar

card image

Dr. Vinod Kumar Prasad
Sr. Assistant Registrar 
+91 (22) 2159 4062 
 

Assistant Registrar (Admin)

arnithi4@ircc.iitb.ac.in

• Assistant Registrar

Ms. Arthi J 
Assistant Registrar 
+91 (22) 2159 3957 
 


 


 

Supervisor-1 (Administration-1)

sagarmaske@iitb.ac.in

• Administrative Superintendent

card image

Mr. Sagar Ashok Maske 
Administrative Superintendent  
+91 (22) 2159 3953 
 

 

smita@ircc.iitb.ac.in

• Regular Appointments (6 months/1 year / 3 years etc.) through online recruitment portal – Drona/SAP-ERP/ASC and other related work. • Circular /Advertisement processing • Scrutiny (Admin) • Call letter generation • Committee report • Processing of committee report • Generation of offer letter/Sharing joining documents

card image

Ms. Smita Bhiku Mhatre
Executive Assistant 
Recruitment (Regular 6months/1 Year)
+91 (22) 2159 3949 
 

 

poorna@ircc.iitb.ac.in

• Ad-hoc Appointments (89 days) through internal Circulars/ Committee reports • Ad-Hoc Committee report • Generation of offer letter/Sharing joining documents • IITB– IRCC Research Internship • Issue of various circulars on service matters/Personal matters received from main building or IRCC. • Receipt of letters /representation and further action on such paper • Issue of various office memorandum / office orders from time to time • Issue of service,experience certificates /Passport related certificates /NOCs etc for current employees • Issue of service certificates/Passport related activities/NOCs etc. for current employees • Dashboard Data

card image

Ms. Poornachandra Shwetha Ramesh Murthy
Executive Assistant(Admin.) 
Recruitment (Adhoc, NOC for passport/VISA)
+91 (22) 2159 3946 
 

 

jyotikale@ircc.iitb.ac.in

• Joining Formalities • Document verification • Employee code creation and creating of record in SAP/Drona • Joining Order • I- card verification, • Registration fees for Medical Reimbursement for Ad-hoc employment.

card image

Ms. Jyoti Amol Kale
Project Assistant  
Joining Formalities
+91 (22) 2159 3954 
 

 

jayashree@ircc.iitb.ac.in

•Joining Formalities(Employee code generation and data entry of details in SAP/drona •Ex-employee service record verification •(RTI) •Financial support for project staff for international travel. •Mediclaim•Reimbursement of Medical Insurance Premium (IRCC & PS) •Medical Reimbursement-Ad-hoc •Supportive role in salary unit such as verification of salary slip and updating of salary register and income tax related work.

card image

Ms. Jayashree A. Hanumante
Project Assistant  
Joining Formalities, Mediclaim premium reimbursement
+91 (22) 2159 3944 
 

 

ashamanoj@ircc.iitb.ac.in

•Regular Employees Establishment•Re-appointments/Re-designation •Extension of Appointments/Transfer*Enhancement/Increment of salary•Updating of Service Record of Project and IRCC Staff-DRONA/SAP-ERP•Project staff assessment committee reports•IRCC staff assessment*Correspondence with the employees pertaining to service matters•Cash Imprest•AR related secretarial work•Noting and drafting•Disciplinary Matters

card image

Ms. Asha Manoj 
Executive 
Establishment (Regular Staff)
+91 (22) 2159 3947 
 

 

madhavi@ircc.iitb.ac.in

• Ad-hoc employees establishment work • Re-appointments / Re-designation • Extension of Appointments / Transfer • Enhancement/Increments of salary • Offline and online updating of Service Record of Project and IRCC Staff from time to time (e.g., Renewal of ID cards)-DRONA/SAP-ERP • All kind of correspondence with the employees pertaining to their service matters • Registration fees for Medical Reimbursement with form.

card image

Ms. Madhavi Gautam 
Executive Assistant  
Establishment (Ad-hoc Staff)
+91 (22) 2159 3948 
 

 

avani@ircc.iitb.ac.in

• Project staff Accommodation • On Campus Accommodation • Off Campus accommodation • Procurement and asset management • GeM procurement / Bid related work • Stationery and Printer Cartridge etc. • IRCC related Infrastructure and Asset Management • Stock Register entry and maintenance • Admin. Muster • Financial support for project staff for international travel.

card image

Ms. Avani Nilesh Kadam
Project Assistant 
Accommodation, Purchase (IRCC)
+91 (22) 2159 3955 
 

 

kruti@ircc.iitb.ac.in

•End Tenure/Verification of renewal of extension request by the PI within 15 days and if not done then initiate the process of No-dues certificate (NDC) for final closure. •Termination / Resignation, No Dues Certificate •Calculation of leave encashment,leave record •Experience certificates after NDC •Ex-employee verification

card image

Ms. Kruti Tawte
Executive (Admin.) 
Staff exit formalities
+91 (22) 2159 3956 
 


 


 


 

Supervisor-2 (Administration-1)

nila@iitb.ac.in

• Supervisor in Admin

card image

Ms. Nilanjana Roy
Supervisor in Admin 
+91 (22) 2159 3943 
 

 

rajsingh@iitb.ac.in

• Project staff Salary • Form 16 • Reconciliation needs to be done for i. Salary ii. Honorarium iii. Leave Encashment iv. Final Salary • Miscellaneous work related to salary

card image

Mr. Raju Singh
Executive Assistant(Admin.) 
+91 (22) 2159 3945 
 

 

johra@iitb.ac.in

• NPS subscription and uploading on NSDL portal – currently for IRCC staff- Work related Group Term Insurance Scheme (GTIS) for IRCC staff in coordination with the Administration Unit Final payments calculation after intimation from Admin unit and disbursement and closure of files in Drona system. Disbursement of leave encashment. Entry of recovered salary and run in SAP Honorarium (in lieu of salary) Payments to PS Any other work as assigned by the controlling supervisor / officer

card image

Ms. Johra Begum A. Shaikh
Executive Assistant 
+91 (22) 2159 3942 
 

 

ramesh.palande@iitb.ac.in

• Project Assistant

Mr. Ramesh Palande
Project Assistant 
+91 (22) 2159 3920 
 


 


 


 

 

card image

Mr. Ganpat Garje
Attendant 
+91 (22) 2159 3941 
 

 

 

• Attendant

card image

Mr. Vinayak Y. Prabhale
Attendant 
+91 (22) 2159 3941 
 

 

 

• Executive (Admin.)

card image

Ms. Dixita M. Dabhane
Executive (Admin.) 
+91 (22) 2159 8801 
 

 

virajthakur@iitb.ac.in

• Cash Section

Mr. Viraj Thakur
Executive Assistant (Admin) 
+91 (22) 2159 7957 
 

 

nikita@iitb.ac.in

• Cash Section

Ms. Nikita Shigwan
Project Assistant 
+91 (22) 2159 7957 
 

 

hema.tiwari@iitb.ac.in

• Material Management Division

Ms. Hema Tiwari
Executive (Admin) 
+91 (22) 2159 2819 
 

Consultancy Section Staff

 

suchitas@ircc.iitb.ac.in

• Supervisor of Consultancy, DDF, RDF, Seedgrant, TAPSG, Endowment Funds,Internship and IRITPP projects.

card image

Ms. Suchita Sawant
Executive(Accounts) 
+91 (22) 2159 3950 
 

 

dhanashree@ircc.iitb.ac.in

• Preparing Sales Orders • Creation of WBS • Uploading party letters • Preparing Tax Invoices • Preparing Vendor Registration Form • Uploading tax invoices in client portal • Preparing contractor bills / contingency bills for DRDO projects • Scanning and sending soft copies of tax invoices to clients • Responding to emails from parties and faculty members.

card image

Ms. Dhanashree Deshmukh
Executive Assistant (Accounts) 
+91 (22) 2159 3915 
 

 

mnaqvi@ircc.iitb.ac.in

• DDF (29) / RDF (680) / Special Contingency Grant Preparing TDS application Reporting

card image

Ms. Mehjabeen Naqvi
Executive (Accounts) 
+91 (22) 2159 3916 
 

 

vaishnavi@ircc.iitb.ac.in

• Consultancy Fee Disbursement *Honorarium payment •PO,External Consultant Party Payments, reimbursement bills •foreign payments/Letter of Credit/Wire Transfer) •Preparing JSON file and uploading GST invoices in GST portal •Preparing UC&SOE •Creation of Customer Code in SAP •Online submission for party-wise TDS Exemption Certificate in Traces portal.

card image

Ms. Vaishnavi Deepak Ghorpade
Executive Assistant 
+91 (22) 2159 3918 
 

 

rekhag@ircc.iitb.ac.in

• Settlement of IRITPP, Open advances and closure of old IRITPP projects.

card image

Ms. Rekha Gupta
Project Assistant 
+91 (22) 2159 3919 
 

 

ajinkya@ircc.iitb.ac.in

• Closing of Consultancy Projects • Bills of Lab Usage/ Guest House/ Nil Bill

Mr. Ajinkya Kadam
Project Assistant 
+91 (22) 2159 3917 
 

 

jini@ircc.iitb.ac.in

•Seed grant • TAP Seed Grant • Internship accounts • Endowment Funds

Ms. Jini Chandran
Project Assistant 
+91 (22) 2159 6089 
 

 

akshata@ircc.iitb.ac.in

•Works involved in: RDF / DDF projects.

Ms. Akshata Sameer kadam
Project Assistant 
+91 (22) 2159 3941 
 

Accounts section Staff

Actg. Assistant Registrar

ar.accounts@iitb.ac.in

• Project accounting of Sponsored Projects - Funded by Government Agencies on PFMS portal - Funded by Non-Government Agencies

card image

Ms. Hemlata Chaudhari
Actg. Assistant Registrar  
+91 (22) 2159 7032 
 


 


 


 

Junior Superintendent

shamala@ircc.iitb.ac.in

• Supervision of Sponsored Project

Ms. Shamala Waydande 
Junior Superintendent 
+91 (22) 2159 3932 
 

 

sharmilak@ircc.iitb.ac.in

• DST, ICMR, ICSSR, IFCPAR, DST-ID, DST-INS, IVSSTF, DST-FLS and Private projects

Ms. Sharmila S. Karambelkar 
Executive Assistant (Accounts)  
+91 (22) 2159 3929 
 

 

Ms. Sabbani Bharathi
Sr. Project Assistant  
+91 (22) 2159 3931 
 

 

Ms. Sayali More
Project Assistant  
+91 (22) 2159 3928 
 

Junior Accounts Officer-1

varada@iitb.ac.in

• Supervision of Sponsored Project

Ms. Varada Kulkarni
Junior Accounts Officer  
+91 (22) 2159 3960 
 

 

uma@ircc.iitb.ac.in

• DST-FT, DST-WS, DST-ID Project

Ms. Uma Chandrasekhar
Executive Assistant(Accounts)  
+91 (22) 2159 3965 
 

 

pallavi.a@ircc.iitb.ac.in

• DST, MIT, MES projects

Ms. Pallavi Adresh Solank
Executive Assistant(Accounts)  
+91 (22) 2159 3961 
 

 

dipali@ircc.iitb.ac.in

• DST-FT, DST-WS, DST-ID Projects

Ms. Dipali Khedekar 
Project Assistant  
+91 (22) 2159 3964 
 

Junior Accounts Officer-2

sskutty@ircc.iitb.ac.in

• Supervision of Sponsored Project

Ms. Sandhya Kutty
Junior Accounts Officer 
+91 (22) 2159 3940 
 

 

archana@ircc.iitb.ac.in

BRNS, ADA, BARC, DST, RGSTC

Ms. Radhika Nadgaonkar
Junior Assistant 
+91 (22) 2159 3938 
 

 

jyotig@ircc.iitb.ac.in

• Private Sponsored projects, international projects

Ms. Jyoti Gaikawad
Executive Assistant(Accounts)  
+91 (22) 2159 3963 
 

 

pallavighosalkar@ircc.iitb.ac.in

• DST, MERCK projects

Ms. Pallavi Ghosalkar
Executive Assistant  
+91 (22) 2159 3939 
 

Junior Accounts Officer-3

paradkar@ircc.iitb.ac.in

• IRCC Accounts, Investments, Tax remittance

Mr. Prakash Paradkar
Junior Accounts Officer  
+91 (22) 2159 3923 
 

 

gayatri@ircc.iitb.ac.in

• IRCC Cost Centers Payments & transfers 2. IRCC Financial Support, Advances / Refundable Advances, Award & Student technical projects 3. EMD Receipts & refunds. 4. Assisting in Bank Reconciliation activities

Ms. Gayatri Pramod Surve
Project Assistant  
+91 (22) 2159 3980 
 

 

yaminee@ircc.iitb.ac.in

• Bank reconciliation

Ms. Yaminee V. Sonsurkar
Executive Assistant  
+91 (22) 2159 3979 
 

 

rakesh@ircc.iitb.ac.in

• Bank Reconciliation of PFMS Schemes

Mr. Rakesh Ganesh Shirke
Project Assistant  
+91 (22) 2159 3984 
 

Executive (Accounts)-1

minal@ircc.iitb.ac.in

• Supervision of sponsored projects

Ms. Minal Gawde
Executive (Accounts)  
+91 (22) 2159 3933 
 

 

kalpanasatdive@ircc.iitb.ac.in

• BRNS, IN, DST, DST-ID, BARC projects

Ms. Kalpana P. Satdive
Executive Assistant (Accounts)  
+91 (22) 2159 3966 
 

 

monika.h@ircc.iitb.ac.in

• Industry Projects, ISRO and AMAT

Ms. Monika Y. Hotchandani
Executive Assistant(Accounts)  
+91 (22) 2159 3967 
 

 

karishma@ircc.iitb.ac.in

• Government, Industry, Private & International projects

Ms. Karishma Suraj Das
Executive Assistant  
+91 (22) 2159 3968 
 

 

sejal@ircc.iitb.ac.in

• All IN projects which includes preparation of GST invoices for facilities used and related payments from IN projects

Ms. Sejal Shingade
Project Assistant  
+91 (22) 2159 3934 
 


 


 


 

Executive (Accounts)-2

pradeeph@iitb.ac.in

• Supervision of Sponsored Project

Mr. Pradeep S. Hiwale
Executive (Accounts)  
+91 (22) 2159 3974 
 

 

gisha.raj@iitb.ac.in

• DRDO, ARDB, DBT, IN

Ms. Gisha Rajesh
Executive Assistant(Accounts)  
+91 (22) 2159 3975 
 

 

gauri.birje@ircc.iitb.ac.in

• Sponsored Projects

Ms. Gauri Ashok Birje
Executive Assistant(Accounts)  
+91 (22) 2159 3978 
 

 

siddhi.surve@ircc.iitb.ac.in

• PFMS portal for all government-funded sponsored project schemes.

Ms. Siddhi P. Surve
Executive Assistant  
+91 (22) 2159 3977 
 

Executive (Accounts)-3

pralhad@iitb.ac.in

• Final Account ; Preparation Financial reports, Bank Reconciliation, IRCC Budget, Funds Management & Investment. Co-ordination with CAG & Institute CA. • Supervision of IRCC Funded - Award projects, Student Technical Projects, Financial Support, other projects & IRCC Administrative & General Expenditure & Sponsored.

Mr. Pralhad M. Suryawanshi
Junior Administrative Assistant 
+91 (22) 2159 3970 
 

 

vinodtilak@ircc.iitb.ac.in

• Final Accounts & Bank Reconciliation

Mr. Vinod Tilak
Executive Assistant(Accounts)  
+91 (22) 2159 3969 
 

 

rupalip@ircc.iitb.ac.in

• Import Payments

Ms. Rupali Kashinath Patole
Executive Assistant  
+91 (22) 2159 3969 
 


 

Executive (Accounts)-4

palavi@ircc.iitb.ac.in

• Supervisor of Sponsored projects

Ms. Pallavi Veturekar
Executive (Accounts)  
+91 (22) 2159 3924 
 

 

shilpa@ircc.iitb.ac.in

• DST, SERB, DBT, NRBMT, BRNS, IFCPAR, SPIMT, VEDANT, HAL, CAPART, DSTIMPRINT, IUSST, IUCAA, BIRAC, DBTFL, MGNCR, DBTWS, DSTID, DSTEC, XPRIZ, ICMR, MHRD, NTPC, SOLTEX, PHEDH,IN projects, DONBB, DONTC, NDMMT, ADA, MEITY, CROMP

Ms. Shilpa A. Ahire
Executive (Accounts)  
+91 (22) 2159 3925 
 

 

preeti@ircc.iitb.ac.in

• CDEEP facility, DST, UAY, DBTFL, SERB, DBT, MHRD, CSIR, MOC, DSTID, DSTIM, MEITY, NDMA, MTA, SNSF, Donation, Central facility, Industry project.

Ms. Preeti Tailor
Junior Administrative Assistant  
+91 (22) 2159 3927 
 

 

ketan@ircc.iitb.ac.in

• ARDB, INDUSTRY PROJECT, APC, BRNS,CSIR, DEIT, DIT, DST, DSTWS, DSTID, DRDO, DONATION, IISC NSM, IIT-MHRD, IN PROJECT, ISRO, USTF, IDS, MOC, MHRD, MOS, NHAI, SERB, TATA, WADHWANI

Mr. Ketan Khairnar
Project Assistant (IRCC – Accounts)  
+91 (22) 2159 3926 
 

 

10002142@iitb.ac.in

• CDEEP facility, DST, UAY, DBTFL, SERB, DBT, MHRD, CSIR, MOC, DSTID, DSTIM, MEITY, NDMA, MTA, SNSF, Donation, Central facility, Industry project.

Ms. Pratyaksha Trivedi
Junior Administrative Assistant 
+91 (22) 2159 3927 
 


 


 


 

Executive (Accounts)-5

rajdeep@ircc.iitb.ac.in

• Supervisor of Sponsored Project, GST Accounting & Return Filing

Mr. Rajdeep Patil
Executive (Accounts)  
+91 (22) 2159 3982 
 

 

sunanda@ircc.iitb.ac.in

• SERB Fellowship and projects in drona

Ms. Sunanda Bokade
Senior Project Assistant 
+91 (22) 2159 3983 
 

 

Kartik@ircc.iitb.ac.in

• Industry Projects, GST E-invoicing.

Mr. Kartik Trimukhe
Project Assistant 
+91 (22) 2159 3973 
 


 

Accounts

Mr. Narayan Borade
Attendant 
 

Accounts

opmain@iitb.ac.in

• Messenger

Mr. Prakash Main
Messenger 
 

Software Section Staff

 

Ms. B Parimala
Senior Executive-I (Technical) Software 
+91 (22) 2159 3911 
 

 

Ms. Swati Chiplunkar 
Senior Executive-II Software 
+91 (22) 2159 3912 
 

 

Mr. Abhijit Roy
Senior Executive-II (Technical)  
+91 (22) 2159 3905 
 

 

Ms. Preeti Topagi
Executive (Technical)  
+91 (22) 2159 3912 
 

Technical Section Staff

 

joyita@iitb.ac.in joyitars@iitb.ac.in

• Licensing and Tech Transfer, Grant Management, Data Management, Multi-institutional projects, MoUs/Agreements/Contracts, Industry Interactions, Institutional Reports and Queries, R&D Dissemination and IRCC Advisory Committee

Ms. Joyita Roy Sarkar
Senior Technical Officer  
+91 (22) 2159 4039 
 

 

sreelekha@ircc.iitb.ac.in

• IEC (Institute Ethics Committee), IRB (Institutional Review Board), Research Infrastructure Funding Committee (RIFC), Central Facility (ICCF)

Ms. Sreelekha P. Gopinathan 
Technical Officer  
+91 (22) 2159 7029 
 

 

manisha.pulate@iitb.ac.in

• MoU/Agreements/Contracts Management

Ms. Manisha Pulate 
Technical Officer  
+91 (22) 2159 7033 
 

 

prashant.p@ircc.iitb.ac.in

• All IP filing related matters, IP due diligence

Mr. P. Prashant
Technical Officer  
+91 (22) 2159 7024 
 

 

rusheeda@ircc.iitb.ac.in

• Industry Interactions, IRCC Publications, R&D Workshops/Webinars, R&D Exhibitions

Ms. Rusheeda Rajamohanan
Executive (Industry Liaison)  
+91 (22) 2159 3937 
 

 

Ms. Sangeetha Dorairaj
Executive Assistant(Accounts)  
+91 (22) 2159 3981 
 

 

samita@ircc.iitb.ac.in

• Information Management, Data Management, Sponsored and Consultancy projects

Ms. Samita Narain
Executive (Research Grants)  
+91 (22) 2159 3908 
 

 

rohan@ircc.iitb.ac.in

• Information Dissemination, Awards Related Work, Student Technical Projects (STP), R&D Exhibitions, IRCC Publications, Institutional Reports, IRCC Website Management, IRB

Mr. Rohan Bhardwaj 
Executive Assistant  
+91 (22) 2159 3909 
 

 

licensing@ircc.iitb.ac.in

• IP Licensing, entrepreneurship related activities, Drafting and processing licensing agreements, term sheets, NDAs, NOC to Start-ups and various grants / initiatives, Follow up / enforcement of licenses, Interface between Faculty, students and industry, Preparing and maintaining licensing related data / reports

Mr. Manoj Bhangare 
Executive (IP & Licensing)  
+91 (22) 2159 3959 
 

 

janhavee@ircc.iitb.ac.in

• Dealing with MoU, Agreements, NDA etc. Coordinating with legal council

Ms. Janhavee Tejas Vedak
Executive Assistant (Admin) 
+91 (22) 2159 3985 
 

 

20003229@ircc.iitb.ac.in

Contract Management, Handling and reviewing Agreements-NDA/MoU/Research Agreements.

Ms. Debashree Chatterjee
Executive (Legal)  
+91 (22) 2159 3902 
 

 

ankita@ircc.iitb.ac.in

• Institute Central Research Facility (ICRF) Activities

Ms. Ankita Mitra
Sr. Project Assistant  
+91 (22) 2159 3906