Skip to main content
Industrial Research And Consultancy Centre

Institutional Review Board

Institutional Review Board (IRB) was constituted in May 2020 in view of increasing number and varied nature of research proposals seeking ethical clearance. Research involving social and behavioural studies in human subjects is under the purview of the IRB. The committee constitutes members from various academic units of the institute and two external members.


Institutional Review Board (IRB) Composition

(As approved by The Director)

1.Prof. Swati Patankar, Department of Biosciences and Bioengineering (Chairperson)

2.Prof. Trupti Misra, Shailesh J.Mehta School of Management, (Co-Chair)

3.Prof. Srinidhi Balasubramanian, Environmental Science and Engineering Department, Member

4.Prof.Neeta Kanekar, Department of Biosciences and Bioengineering, Member

5.Prof. Sameer Jadhav, Department of Chemical Engineering, Member

6.Prof. Supratik Chakraborty, Department of Computer Science and Engineering, Member

7.Prof. Ramkumar Rajendran, Education Technology, Member

8.Prof. Rama Pal, Department of Economics, Member

9.Prof. Suryakant Waghmore, Department of Humanities and Social Sciences, Member

10.Prof. Avishek Ranjan, Department of Mechanical Engineering, Member

11.Prof. Sugandh Malhotra, Industrial Design Centre, Member

12.Prof. T. T. Niranjan, Shailesh J. Mehta School of Management, Member Secretary

13.Prof. Pankaj Sekhsaria, Centre for Technology Alternatives for Rural Areas, Member

14.Prof. Arnab Jana, Centre for Urban Science and Engineering, Member

15.Prof. Anju Singh, National Institute of Industrial Engineering,(External Member)

16.Prof. Ritambhara Hebbar, Tata Institute of Social Sciences, (External Member)

Further information and how to apply: