Details about Awards and Fellows, Associateship, Young Engineer Award in Professional Bodies, received by Faculty in IIT Bombay.

Filter by award category

M. Hetenyi Award - Society for Experimental Mechanics (SEM)

DSK Energy Award for The Institution of Engineers (India)'s Pune

Young Scientist GOLD Award - International Union of Materials Research Societies (IUMRS)

First Akzo Nobel awards for Excellence in Coating Research and Promotion

John R. Booker Excellence Award

Chevalier de l'Ordre de la Legion d'Honneur (Knight in the Order of the Legion of Honour)

Tata Innovation Fellowship-Department of Biotechnology

India-U.S. Professorship Awards in Physics by The American Physical Society and The Indo-U.S. Science & Technology Forum

Abdul Kalam Technology Innovation National Fellowship

Central Drug Research Institute (CDRI) Awards for Excellence in Drug Research

Fellow, International Society for Energy, Environment and Sustainability.

HINDUSTAN TIMES Award for Mumbai

Fellow, The International Society for Optics and Photonics, USA (SPIE)

A.V.Rama Rao Research Foundation-Young Scientist Award

SERB-POWER (Promoting Opportunities for Women in Exploratory Research) Fellowship

National Film Awards-2016 (Rajat Kamal Award for the Best Animation Film)

HUM CHITRA BANATE HAI, directed by Prof. Nina Sabnani of IDC, produced by IDC, IIT Bombay and Animated by Piyush Verma and Shyam Sunder Chaterjee Awarded under Non-Feature Films category at the 64th National Film Awards for the year 2016.

DBT/Wellcome Trust India Alliance Intermediate Fellowship

(starting from January 2022)

Dr. H. C. Srivastava Memorial Lecture Award

Contribution in the area of Synthetic Carbohydrate Chemistry and in promotion of scientific understanding in this field.

Materials Research Society of India (MRSI) Medal

Recognition of excellence in the domain of materials and processes

Fellow of The World Academy of Sciences (TWAS)

Young Scientist Award of Orgnisation of Pharmaceutical Producers of India

Associate Member, IUPAC Standing Committee on Chemical Research Applied to World Needs (CHEMRAWN)

Till 2023 only

Organisation of Pharmaceutical Producers of India (OPPI) Award

Officer (Secretary) for IUPAP Commission 17 (C17) for Laser Physics and Photonics

Physical Research Laboratory, Ahmedabad Award

VASVIK Industrial Research Awards

Development of a low cost producer gas clean-up system, and for development of air pollution source profiles for urban areas in India.

Corrosion resistant materials and coating development and stress corrosion cracking mechanisms for life prediction.

Subject Area: Biological Sciences & Technology
For development of a portable urine analysis system uChek � a low cost smartphone based urine dipstick reader.