





IITB HYDROGEN WORKSHOP [February 16-17, 2024] Program Schedule

DAY 1: February 16, 2024 (Friday)

Inaugural Session Venue: B. Nag Auditorium, Victor Menezes Convention Center (VMCC) Chair: Prof. Pratibha Sharma, IIT Bombay		
9:15 AM – 9:25 AM	Opening Remarks: Prof. Sachin Patwardhan, Dean R&D, IIT Bombay	
9:25 AM – 9:30 AM	Welcome all main members to the dais	
9:30 AM – 9:40 AM	Welcome Address: Prof. Avinash V. Mahajan, Acting Dy. Director, IIT Bombay	
9:40 AM – 10:15 AM	Guest of Honour: Dr. V. K. Saraswat, Member, NITI Aayog & Ex-Secretary, DRDO [Online]	
10:15 AM – 10:45 AM	Address by Chief Guest: Mr. Lalit Bohra, Joint Secretary, MNRE	
10:45 AM – 11:00 AM	Tea/Coffee & Networking [Venue: Ground Floor Foyer, VMCC]	
11:00 AM – 11:30 AM	Keynote Speaker: Dr. Kanakasabapathi Subramanian, Sr. Vice President, Ashok Leyland	
11:30 AM – 12:00 PM	Keynote Speaker: Dr. Suman Roy Choudhury, Naval Materials Research Laboratory, DRDO	
12:00 PM – 12:30 PM	Plenary Speaker: Dr. Sunita Satyapal, Director, Hydrogen & Fuel Cell, US DoE [Online]	
12:30 PM – 1:00 PM	Plenary Speaker: Dr. Anita Gupta, Head, Climate, Energy & Sustainable Technology, DST	
1:00 PM – 1:10 PM	Summary by Session Chair: Prof. Pratibha Sharma, IIT Bombay	
1:10 PM – 2:00 PM	Lunch [Venue: Ground Floor Foyer, VMCC]	
Session: Hydrogen Production Venue: Room No. 32, Third Floor, Victor Menezes Convention Center (VMCC) Chair: Prof. Arnab Dutta, IIT Bombay		
2:00 PM – 2:20 PM	Session Speaker: Mr. Atul Choudhari, CTO, Tata Consulting Engineers	
2:20 PM – 2:50 PM	Session Speaker: Mr. Naveen Ahlawat, R&D Head, Jindal Steel & Power	
2:50 PM – 3:10 PM	Session Speaker: Prof. Sandeep Kumar, IIT Bombay	
3:10 PM – 3:30 PM	Session Speaker: Dr. Atul Verma, CTO, Adani Green Energy Ltd.	
3:30 PM – 3:40 PM	Summary by Session Chair: Prof. Arnab Dutta, IIT Bombay	
3:40 PM – 4:15 PM	Tea/Coffee & Networking [Venue: Ground Floor Foyer, VMCC]	
4:15 PM – 5:00 PM	Plenary Speaker: Dr. Ashish Lele, Director, NCL Pune [Online]	
5:00 PM – 5:30 PM	Address by Guest of Honour: Dr. Subrata Rakshit, Director General, DRDO [Online]	
5:30 PM – 5:45 PM	Felicitation by Prof. Sachin Patwardhan, Dean R&D, IIT Bombay	
5:45 PM – 5:50 PM	Group Photograph	
5:50 PM - 6:30 PM	High Tea [Venue: Ground Floor Foyer, VMCC]	

IITB HYDROGEN WORKSHOP [February 16-17, 2024] Program Schedule

DAY 2: February 17, 2024 (Saturday)

Session: Hydrogen Storage Venue: B. Nag Auditorium, Victor Menezes Convention Center (VMCC) Chair: Prof. Suneet Singh, IIT Bombay		
9:30 AM – 9:45 AM	Opening Remarks: Prof. Pratibha Sharma, IIT Bombay	
9:45 AM – 10:30 AM	Plenary Speaker: Dr. S. S. V. Ramakumar, Ex-Director (R&D), Indian Oil Corporation Ltd.	
10:30 AM – 10:50 AM	Session Speaker: Dr. Inderjeet Singh, Vice President - Technology, Adani New Industries Ltd.	
10:50 AM – 11:20 AM	Tea/Coffee & Networking [Venue: 4 th Floor Foyer, VMCC]	
11:20 AM – 11:40 AM	Session Speaker: Mr. Puneet Khurana, Managing Director, Everest Kanto Cylinder	
11:40 AM – 12:00 PM	Session Speaker: Dr. Renny Andrew, Chief Manager, Bharat Petroleum Corporation Ltd.	
12:00 PM – 12:20 PM	Session Speaker: Dr. Anuradda Ganesh, Chief Technical Advisor, Cummins India	
12:20 PM – 12:40 PM	Session Speaker: Prof. Asim Tewari, IIT Bombay	
12:40 PM – 12:50 PM	Concluding Session & Way Forward: Prof. Pratibha Sharma, IIT Bombay	
12:50 PM	Proceed to Lunch Venue	
1:00 PM – 2:00 PM	Lunch [Venue: 3 rd Floor Foyer, VMCC]	
2:00 PM – 3:00 PM	Poster Session, Prototype Display, Open Interaction with Speakers [Venue: 4 th Floor Foyer, VMCC]	
Session: Hydrogen Utilization Venue: Room No. 32, Third Floor, Victor Menezes Convention Center (VMCC) Chair: Prof.Sanjay Mahajani, IIT Bombay		
3:00 PM – 3:30 PM	Guest of Honour: Mr. Chidambaran Subramanian, Chief Strategy Officer, Cummins India	
3:30 PM – 4:00 PM	Session Speaker: Mr. Shekhar Kashalikar, CEO, John Cockerill Greenko	
4:00 PM – 4:30 PM	Session Speaker: Dr. Samik Nag, Head - Ironmaking Research, TATA Steel	
4:30 PM – 5:00 PM	Session Speaker: Prof. Prakash C. Ghosh, IIT Bombay	
5:00 – 5:30 PM	Session Speaker: Mr. Narasimham B., Lead Process Safety, Safety and Operation Research Division, Reliance Industries	
5:30 PM – 5:45 PM	Vote of Thanks: Prof. Upendra Bhandarkar, Associate Dean R&D, IIT Bombay	
5:45 PM – 6:15 PM	High Tea [Venue: 4 th Floor Foyer, VMCC]	